Master of Masks

  

Oh no! 
Mask finally slipping off
Dose of calmness wearing off
What must be happening
Lost thoughts are betraying
Pickled-up emotions are already out in the open
Can’t help my self from breaking
I’m done! I’m done! 
Mascara in my eyes are detangling
Creating slivers of inexcusable loathing.

 Monochromatic self in the mirror
Reflection of a known outsider 
Capsules of love running out
Nobody is safe from the hiding
Pain from the mistakes unbearably exposed from the inside
Inner waterfalls of melancholy
Leaving me heartsore and wretched
Wait up! Hold it,
Play the part, don’t come near
I have the walls built by the master of masks. 

// days like these make me write; hence, I live for the days when I could finish creating poems/writings for like half an hour or so. Stay H&H! God bless!

Subnote: I really wanted to write an opinion about global issues lately but am not sure if I can manage one, not with my state of mind I suppose. I’d be bias with my emotions being stronger on the other side. Still thinking about it… Hm, what do you think? Should I give it a try? I’d love to hear your take on this. Thanks! Ciao!

© All rights reserved. 2016

10 thoughts on “Master of Masks

    1. Same here. I got a lot of poems and prose stories unfinished in my notes section of my phone. So many scattered thoughts I don’t know how to put them into their rightful stories. Hehe 🙂 anyw, goodluck on your blogging! You gotta love it if you love letters(I meant alphabets and mixing them forming into words to stories)! 🙂

      Like

      1. That’s not a bad idea. I actually just finished a really good series titled Red Rising. It’s a bit tough to explain without spoilers, but it’s very Hunger Games mixed with Game of Thrones

        Like

      2. I’ve heard good reviews of Red Rising! A friend recommended it but am reading Battle Royale as of now. 🙂 I love it too when dystopia is mixed with kingdoms and killings! Woohoo! 🙂

        Like

      3. I haven’t heard of Battle Royale. But dystopia and kingdoms and killings are always fun. I’ve also read The Name of The Wind, which is another really good book that’s very fantasy based, but has such a great plot with equal amounts of comedy romance and tragedy that it’s just freaking amazing

        Like

Leave a Reply

