The Dead Kid Inside

So many dramas
So little bandanas
Of life, smoke and meat
Of smiles, dances and beat.

Taken for granted
All the good things I ever wanted
How selfish of me to feel
Yin and yang in a package deal.

***

// This has got to be my shortest poem ever made. However, I achieved the wordplay and message I want to convey. 

Note: I would like for you to read my all-time favorite self-written poem of mine Dichotomy of Self. If the link isn’t working, just find it here in my archives- must be stored in November 2015 or just scroll down. Thanks! It’s a good read for people who have acknowledged their two sides. 

// 📷: twitter

// Stay H&H! God bless! 

© 2016

Leave a Reply

