Outline of a Heartbreak

If memories could easily be revived
If blanks could easily be filled
If books could easily be read
Then why is it so easy to take me for granted?

Flowers and tears create thorns
Diamonds and ocean form nature
I cannot rhyme my patterns
The way you cannot stand my wits.

I wonder if songs and rock jive
If words and leaves could breathe
I ponder why the ears always listen
But into the abyss, my heart couldn’t.

How painfully marvelous to be empty
To admit weakness is one’s ultimate coin
However, I’m legally enthusiastic about death
I wish there is something euphoric in the heaven’s loft.

****

// everything will work out. It has to. Heads up! Stay H&H!

// photo: weheartit

Leave a Reply

