Color Poem


Everything is blue

Moments seem to be mixed with patches of red

Make me some sunshine brighter than yellow

Appreciate my browns in leaves that fall and dry

Don’t see me anonymously as black

Wonder why my heart is pure and white 

As I keep my cool as green as it could ever be

Just like the butterfly with purple wings

You live, but always leave

Our smiles glitter like gold

Only to find out it has orange dots 

Suggesting muted gray tempo; keep this,

No one could solve the puzzle called life

It’s in your hands to fill it with colorful tokens or colorless flashbacks. 

****

// I love colorful objects. They light up the world! 🙂 this is my day 4 in my 100-day writing challenge. Photo is mine.

// Stay H&H!

Leave a Reply

